Trading Indicators

The method of technical analysis in financial markets depends on making investment decisions according to price behavior or by relying on different technical indicators. Over time, the number of technical indicators that help the trader to achieve his investment objectives has increased. Technical indicators are different and the investor may not always give the same signal. Looking for an ideal technical indicator is not easy so it is important that the trader examines these indicators on previous moves and builds a trading strategy that increases the chance of capturing opportunities in the money markets. Since the technical indicators do not always give a correct signal, it is important that the trader uses several indicators at the same time to enhance the profit opportunities in the investment world. Using indicators trading together may not be enough alone, but it is important to know the disadvantages of each indicator in order to benefit from them and develop strategy.

There are several technical indicators to predict price action. It can be said that it is important that the trader selects the appropriate trading method in order to rely on these indicators. What are the most prominent technical indicators available?

  • Moving averages: Indicators of moving averages calculate the average price for each time period and thus change the momentum and predict the direction of the financial asset. For example, at the intersection of moving averages with each other may be a sign of momentum change compared to past movements.

  • Relative Strength Index (RSI): The index measures the momentum of the price of a financial asset compared to the last period. The indicator displays a value of 0 to 100, moving the pointer over the 50 may indicate a positive momentum and below the 50 is classified as a negative momentum. The indicator also refers to excessive price levels (overbought or oversold). It is also possible to use the classical divergence in order to predict price reversal and hidden divergence in order to expect prices to be completed in the same direction.

  • Market sentiment: This indicator is used by speculators to reverse the general trend of investors. For example, when traders speculate on price reflection and change of direction, market tendencies may not always be correct and therefore bias may be a source of opportunity and thus favor a minority of investors.

  • The technical indicators are not limited to the above indicators but there are a large number of them. It is worth mentioning that the trader must study the effectiveness of each indicator and try to rely on several indicators at the same time to enhance trading opportunities. In contrast, this does not mean that the use of a large number of indicators ensures the success of the strategy always, but can be a source of a complex system far from ideal. Therefore, it is important to know the strengths and weaknesses of each index and try to build a homogenous system that increases trading opportunities.

Trading Indicators

The method of technical analysis in financial markets depends on making investment decisions according to price behavior or by relying on different technical indicators. Over time, the number of technical indicators that help the trader to achieve his investment objectives has increased. Technical indicators are different and the investor may not always give the same signal. Looking for an ideal technical indicator is not easy so it is important that the trader examines these indicators on previous moves and builds a trading strategy that increases the chance of capturing opportunities in the money markets. Since the technical indicators do not always give a correct signal, it is important that the trader uses several indicators at the same time to enhance the profit opportunities in the investment world. Using indicators trading together may not be enough alone, but it is important to know the disadvantages of each indicator in order to benefit from them and develop strategy.

There are several technical indicators to predict price action. It can be said that it is important that the trader selects the appropriate trading method in order to rely on these indicators. What are the most prominent technical indicators available?

  • Moving averages: Indicators of moving averages calculate the average price for each time period and thus change the momentum and predict the direction of the financial asset. For example, at the intersection of moving averages with each other may be a sign of momentum change compared to past movements.

  • Relative Strength Index (RSI): The index measures the momentum of the price of a financial asset compared to the last period. The indicator displays a value of 0 to 100, moving the pointer over the 50 may indicate a positive momentum and below the 50 is classified as a negative momentum. The indicator also refers to excessive price levels (overbought or oversold). It is also possible to use the classical divergence in order to predict price reversal and hidden divergence in order to expect prices to be completed in the same direction.

  • Market sentiment: This indicator is used by speculators to reverse the general trend of investors. For example, when traders speculate on price reflection and change of direction, market tendencies may not always be correct and therefore bias may be a source of opportunity and thus favor a minority of investors.

  • The technical indicators are not limited to the above indicators but there are a large number of them. It is worth mentioning that the trader must study the effectiveness of each indicator and try to rely on several indicators at the same time to enhance trading opportunities. In contrast, this does not mean that the use of a large number of indicators ensures the success of the strategy always, but can be a source of a complex system far from ideal. Therefore, it is important to know the strengths and weaknesses of each index and try to build a homogenous system that increases trading opportunities.

مؤشرات التداول

يعتمد أسلوب التحليل الفني في الأسواق المالية على اتخاذ قرارات الاستثمار وفقاً للسلوك السعري أو عن طريق الاعتماد على المؤشرات الفنية المختلفة. مع مرور الزمن، إزداد عدد المؤشرات الفنية التي تساعد المتداول في تحقيق أهدافه الاستثمارية. تختلف المؤشرات الفنية وقد لا تعطي المستثمر نفس الإشارة دائماً. إن البحث عن مؤشر فني مثالي أمراً غير سهلاً فلذلك من المهم أن يقوم المتداول بفحص هذه المؤشرات على التحركات السابقة وبناء إستراتيجية تداول تزيد من فرصة لاقتناص الفرص في أسواق المال. بما أن المؤشرات الفنية لا تعطي إشارة صحيحة دائماً، من المهم أن يقوم المتداول بإستخدام عدة مؤشرات في آن واحد لتعزيز فرص الربح في عالم الإستثمار. إستخدام المؤشرات التداول معاً قد لا يكون كافٍ لوحده، بل من المهم معرفة سلبيات كل مؤشر من أجل الإستفادة منها وتطوير الإستراتيجية.

هناك عدة مؤشرات فنية من أجل توقع تحركات الأسعار. يمكن القول بأنه من المهم أن يقوم المتداول باختيار أسلوب التداول الملائم له من أجل الإعتماد على هذه المؤشرات. فما هي أبرز المؤشرات الفنية المتوفرة؟

  • المتوسطات المتحركة: تقوم مؤشرات المتوسطات المتحركة بحساب متوسط السعر لكل فترة زمنية وبالتالي تغير الزخم وتوقع اتجاه الأصل المالي. فمثلاً، عند تقاطع المتوسطات المتحركة مع بعضها البعض قد تكون إشارة لتغير الزخم مقارنة بالتحركات الماضية.

  • مؤشر القوة النسبية (RSI): يقوم المؤشر بقياس قوة تحرك سعر الأصل المالي مقارنة بالفترة الأخيرة. يقوم المؤشر بعرض قيمته من 0 إلى مئة، تحرك المؤشر فوق الـ 50 قد يشير إلى زخم إيجابي وما دون الخمسين يصنف كزخم سلبي. يقوم المؤشر أيضاً بالإشارة إلى مستويات الأسعار المفرطة ( بيع أو شراء مفرط). من الممكن أيضاً إستخدام التباعد الكلاسيكي من أجل توقع انقلاب الأسعار والتباعد الخفي من أجل توقع إكمال الأسعار بنفس الاتجاه.

  • مؤشر ميول السوق: وهو مؤشر يتم إستخدامه من قبل المضاربين عكس الإتجاه العام للمستثمرين. فمثلاً، عند مضاربة المتداولين على انعكاس الأسعار وتغيير الاتجاه، قد لا يكون ميول السوق دائماً هو الصواب وبالتالي تواجد انحياز قد يكون مصدراً للفرص وبالتالي يكون لصالح الأقلية من المستثمرين.

  • لا تنحصر المؤشرات الفنية على المؤشرات المذكورة أعلاه بل هنالك عدد كبير منها. من الجدير ذكره، بأنه يجب على المتداول دراسة فعالية كل مؤشر ومحاولة الاعتماد على عدة مؤشرات في آن واحد من أجل تعزيز الفرص في التداول. في المقابل، لا يعني هذا أن استخدام عدد كبير من المؤشرات يضمن نجاح الإستراتيجية دائماً، بل من الممكن أن يكون مصدراً لنظام معقد بعيداً كل البعد عن كونه مثالي. لذلك، من المهم معرفة سلبيات وقوة كل مؤشر ومحاولة بناء نظام متجانس يزيد من فرص التداول.

 

مؤشرات التداول

يعتمد أسلوب التحليل الفني في الأسواق المالية على اتخاذ قرارات الاستثمار وفقاً للسلوك السعري أو عن طريق الاعتماد على المؤشرات الفنية المختلفة. مع مرور الزمن، إزداد عدد المؤشرات الفنية التي تساعد المتداول في تحقيق أهدافه الاستثمارية. تختلف المؤشرات الفنية وقد لا تعطي المستثمر نفس الإشارة دائماً. إن البحث عن مؤشر فني مثالي أمراً غير سهلاً فلذلك من المهم أن يقوم المتداول بفحص هذه المؤشرات على التحركات السابقة وبناء إستراتيجية تداول تزيد من فرصة لاقتناص الفرص في أسواق المال. بما أن المؤشرات الفنية لا تعطي إشارة صحيحة دائماً، من المهم أن يقوم المتداول بإستخدام عدة مؤشرات في آن واحد لتعزيز فرص الربح في عالم الإستثمار. إستخدام المؤشرات التداول معاً قد لا يكون كافٍ لوحده، بل من المهم معرفة سلبيات كل مؤشر من أجل الإستفادة منها وتطوير الإستراتيجية.

هناك عدة مؤشرات فنية من أجل توقع تحركات الأسعار. يمكن القول بأنه من المهم أن يقوم المتداول باختيار أسلوب التداول الملائم له من أجل الإعتماد على هذه المؤشرات. فما هي أبرز المؤشرات الفنية المتوفرة؟

  • المتوسطات المتحركة: تقوم مؤشرات المتوسطات المتحركة بحساب متوسط السعر لكل فترة زمنية وبالتالي تغير الزخم وتوقع اتجاه الأصل المالي. فمثلاً، عند تقاطع المتوسطات المتحركة مع بعضها البعض قد تكون إشارة لتغير الزخم مقارنة بالتحركات الماضية.

  • مؤشر القوة النسبية (RSI): يقوم المؤشر بقياس قوة تحرك سعر الأصل المالي مقارنة بالفترة الأخيرة. يقوم المؤشر بعرض قيمته من 0 إلى مئة، تحرك المؤشر فوق الـ 50 قد يشير إلى زخم إيجابي وما دون الخمسين يصنف كزخم سلبي. يقوم المؤشر أيضاً بالإشارة إلى مستويات الأسعار المفرطة ( بيع أو شراء مفرط). من الممكن أيضاً إستخدام التباعد الكلاسيكي من أجل توقع انقلاب الأسعار والتباعد الخفي من أجل توقع إكمال الأسعار بنفس الاتجاه.

  • مؤشر ميول السوق: وهو مؤشر يتم إستخدامه من قبل المضاربين عكس الإتجاه العام للمستثمرين. فمثلاً، عند مضاربة المتداولين على انعكاس الأسعار وتغيير الاتجاه، قد لا يكون ميول السوق دائماً هو الصواب وبالتالي تواجد انحياز قد يكون مصدراً للفرص وبالتالي يكون لصالح الأقلية من المستثمرين.

  • لا تنحصر المؤشرات الفنية على المؤشرات المذكورة أعلاه بل هنالك عدد كبير منها. من الجدير ذكره، بأنه يجب على المتداول دراسة فعالية كل مؤشر ومحاولة الاعتماد على عدة مؤشرات في آن واحد من أجل تعزيز الفرص في التداول. في المقابل، لا يعني هذا أن استخدام عدد كبير من المؤشرات يضمن نجاح الإستراتيجية دائماً، بل من الممكن أن يكون مصدراً لنظام معقد بعيداً كل البعد عن كونه مثالي. لذلك، من المهم معرفة سلبيات وقوة كل مؤشر ومحاولة بناء نظام متجانس يزيد من فرص التداول.